OCWD Board of Directors

Cathy Green
First Vice President
Denis R. Bilodeau, P.E.
Second Vice President
Philip L. Anthony
Jordan Brandman
Shawn Dewane
Jan M. Flory, ESQ.
Dina L. Nguyen, ESQ.
Roman Reyna
Stephen R. Sheldon
Roger C. Yoh, P.E.
General Manager
Michael R. Markus
P.E., D.WRE.

Welcome New Board
Member Roman Reyna
Santa Ana City Councilman Roman Reyna has been appointed to the Orange County Water District Board of Directors to represent Division 8—Santa Ana, effective Feb. 18, 2015. He replaces Santa Ana Mayor Pro Tem Vincent Sarmiento, Esq., who recently served a two-year term on OCWD's Board.

Reyna is dedicated to the betterment of the community through his leadership and professional and civic service. He is an outreach & engagement specialist with Bright Futures for Kids and is a past employee of the Santa Ana Parks and Recreation Department, where he worked for more than 12 years. In November 2012, he was elected to the Santa Ana City Council. Reyna has previously served as commissioner of housing and redevelopment, as chairman for the federal empowerment and federal empowerment zone-budget & task force and as a board member for the Santa Ana Unified School District.

As a community leader, Reyna has served as board, chairman and founder of numerous non-profit organizations such as, the Department of Juvenile Justice Weed & Seed Program; Kid Works; Neighborhood Housing Services of Orange County; Casa Bonita Neighborhood Association; and the Tempo Calvario Community Development Corporation. He has also volunteered for organizations including the YMCA, Lowell Elementary School and a number of city-sponsored youth programs, sports teams, and mentoring and camping programs.

Reyna has been publicly recognized for his grass-roots efforts and promotion of citizen involvement in decision making. For Director Reyna's complete bio, please visit OCWD's Board of Directors and Service Area Map page.